Academic Council
Academic council shall be principal academic body of Narhar Kurundkar Advanced Studies and Research Center (NKASRC). Academic council shall have the control over and be responsible for the maintenance of standards of research, teaching and training, co-ordination of academic programs, examinations and tests.

Following dignitories and subject matter experts have agreed to part of the academic council of NKASRC.  

Dr. Sudheer Rasal

Prof.Dr. Maya Pandit


Pandit Nathrao Neralkar

Dr. Ashok Chausalkar

Justice Narendra Chapalgaonkar (Ret.)

Prof. Dr. D. N. Dhanagare

Dr. R.P. Kurulkar

Dr.Prabhakar Deo

Dr. Ramesh Narayan Warkhede

Dr. Madhav Datar

Dr. Sharmila Rege

Dr. Vikas Sukale

Mr. S. M. Bhave

Dr.Suryanaran Ransubhe

Dr.J.M. Waghmare

Dr.Chadreshekhar Jahagirdar

Dr. Swati Shirwadkar

Dr. R. S. Morwanchikar

Mr. Rajendra Manerikar

Prof. Suresh Dwadashiwar

Dr. M.B. Shah

Principal Dr. V.N.Ingole


This books deals with critical examination of Marathi Novel. This is accepted as epok making book by Marathi critics. This book takes review of currents and mile stones in Marathi novel published first from 1841 upto 1971.


This book dealt with topics related to Aesthetics, Literary theory, and literary criticism. This includes critical examination on Mr B S Mardhekar’s critical writings. Also, includes an unique article on Ras, which is the first historical analysis of “Bharata’s Ras” theory.